Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS $35+
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL US ORDERS $35+

Doña Quixote: Rise of the Knight

Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Save 9% Save 9%
Original price $22.99
Original price $22.99 - Original price $22.99
Original price $22.99
Current price $20.99
$20.99 - $20.99
Current price $20.99

Middle Schooler by Day. Monster Hunter by (K)night. In this action-packed and hilarious contemporary graphic novel retelling of Don Quixote, a young girl in Texas is obsessed with becoming a modern-day knight and thwarting supernatural evil--for fans of Mighty Jack, Zita the Spacegirl, and Amulet.

"Folklore, fun, and adventure at its best." --Max Brallier, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth

Lucia Castillo dreams of being a hero like her grandfather. But to the people in their Texas town, he was just a strange old man who dressed up as a knight and claimed to save the world from monsters only he could see.

Now years later, when Lucia and her best friend--and trusty squire--Sandro discover the town mayor is secretly a shapeshifting beast of Mexican lore, her parents think she's imagining things like her "Abuelo Loco." Only Lucia, wearing her grandfather's magical helmet, can see the hidden threat. Can she and Sandro prove others wrong and stop the mayor from unleashing evil on their town--and beyond?

ISBN-13: 9781250795472

Media Type: Hardcover

Publisher: Henry Holt & Company

Publication Date: 09-05-2023

Pages: 240

Product Dimensions: 8.50h x 6.00w x 1.00d

Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

Rey Terciero, also known as Rex Ogle, has written and edited hundreds of books and comics for children and young adults. He is a Latinx writer who has always been drawn to classic stories, and enjoys retelling them for a contemporary audience. Born and raised (mostly) in Texas, Rey now lives in Los Angeles where he writes full-time--that is, when he's not outdoors hiking with his dog Toby, playing MarioKart with friends, or reading.

Monica Magaña is an Illustrator from Los Angeles, California who has worked in advertisement, film, animation and TTRPGS. She enjoys drawing fantastical characters, whimsical stories and pushing for bold colors. With Doña Quixote being her first foray into publishing, she has found a new love in drawing comics. Monica now lives in Vancouver, British Columbia with her husband, Jon, drawing, drinking as much tea as possible, checking her animal crossing island, and playing D&D with friends.