Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS $35+
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL US ORDERS $35+

Speak: Find Your Voice, Trust Your Gut, and Get from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be

Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Save 11% Save 11%
Original price $27.00
Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
Original price $27.00
Current price $23.99
$23.99 - $23.99
Current price $23.99
Notes From Black Reads

Tunde's compelling personal story of how she got from where she started to where she is now is a master class in overcoming adversity.

From Tunde Oyeneyin, the massively popular Peloton instructor, fitness star, and founder of SPEAK, comes an empowering, inspiring book about how she transformed grief, setbacks, and flaws into growth, self-confidence, and triumph—perfect for fans of Shonda Rhimes, Brene Brown, and Glennon Doyle.

On any given day, thousands of devoted people clip into their bikes and have their lives changed by Tunde Oyeneyin. From her platform in a Peloton studio, she encourages riders with her trademark blend of positivity, empathy, and motivational “Tunde-isms,” to push themselves to their limits both on and off the bike. Now, fans and readers everywhere can learn about her personal journey, and discover how they too can “live a life of purpose, on purpose” with Speak, a memoir-manifesto-guide to life inspired by her immensely popular Instagram Live series of the same name.

Taking us through each step of the SPEAK acronym—Surrender, Power, Empathy, Authenticity, and Knowledge—Oyeneyin shares the lessons she has learned about loss, love, body image, and how she has successfully created an intentional, joyful life for herself, offering an accessible blueprint for anyone looking to make a positive change in their lives.

ISBN-13: 9781982195441

Media Type: Hardcover

Publisher: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster

Publication Date: 05-03-2022

Pages: 240

Product Dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.00(d)

Tunde Oyeneyin, a Texas native of Nigerian descent, is a motivational speaker and a Peloton instructor, training nearly 20,000 riders on any given day. She began her career as a professional makeup artist and brand educator for some of the most sought-after beauty lines in the world. She was named a face of Revlon cosmetics and a Nike Athlete in 2021. Tunde was named to InStyle’s “The Badass 50” list in 2022 and has been featured on Today, Good Morning America, The New York Times, Vanity Fair, Vogue, and more. She lives with her dog Cesar in New York.

Table of Contents

Introduction ix

1 The Perfect Dress 1

Authenticity

2 A Life of Purpose 17

Empathy

3 Left Foot, Right Foot 35

Power

4 The Blue Light 55

Surrender

5 A Starting Point 79

Power

6 Second Chances 91

Authenticity

7 A New York Moment 99

Knowledge

8 The Mirror 113

Empathy

9 Speak Up 135

Authenticity

10 The Chop 161

Power

11 Always There 177

Knowledge

12 Life Cycles 201

Surrender

Afterword 213

Acknowledgments 215