Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS $35+
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL US ORDERS $35+

The Rosewater Insurrection (Wormwood Trilogy #2)

Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Original price $17.99 - Original price $17.99
Original price $17.99
$17.99
$17.99 - $17.99
Current price $17.99
The Rosewater Insurrection continues the award-winning science fiction trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging voices.

All is quiet in the city of Rosewater as it expands on the back of the gargantuan alien Wormwood. Those who know the truth of the invasion keep the secret.

The government agent Aminat, the lover of the retired sensitive Kaaro, is at the forefront of the cold, silent conflict. She must capture a woman who is the key to the survival of the human race. But Aminat is stymied by the machinations of the Mayor of Rosewater and the emergence of an old enemy of Wormwood.

Innovative and genre-bending, Tade Thompson's ambitious Afrofuturist series is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, and Ann Leckie.

Praise for The Wormwood Trilogy:

"Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!" —Ann Leckie, award winning-author of Ancillary Justice

"Mesmerising. There are echoes of Neuromancer and Arrival in here, but this astonishing debut is beholden to no one." —M. R. Carey, bestselling author of The Girl with All the Gifts

"A magnificent tour de force, skillfully written and full of original and disturbing ideas." —Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Children of Time

The Wormwood Trilogy
Rosewater
The Rosewater Insurrection
The Rosewater Redempti
on

ISBN-13: 9780316449083

Media Type: Paperback

Publisher: Orbit

Publication Date: 03-12-2019

Pages: 416

Product Dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.20(d)

Series: Wormwood Trilogy Series #2

Tade Thompson is the author of Rosewater, a John W. Campbell Award finalist and winner of the 2019 Arthur C. Clarke Award and the 2017 Nommo Award for African speculative fiction. Born in London to Yoruba parents, he lives and works on the south coast of England as an emergency room psychiatrist.