Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS $35+
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL US ORDERS $35+

Zombie Cat: The Tale of a Decomposing Kitty

Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Original price $12.99 - Original price $12.99
Original price $12.99
$14.99
$14.99 - $14.99
Current price $14.99
“A delightful book that any fan of the undead is sure to love.” —Scott Kenemore, author of The Zen of Zombie and Zombie, Ohio

Tiddles is a suave, carefree kitty cat whose only pleasures in life are eating mice, wooing the ladies, and being generally apathetic toward his owner, Jake. But when a toxic spill occurs outside of town, Tiddles finds himself savagely attacked by a nasty-looking radioactive field mouse, and he wakes up as one of the undead. However, he still retains a bit of compassion and refrains—for now—from zombie Bacchanalian delights, such as eating living beings’ brains! Umm . . . any brains at all!

However, Tiddles, a.k.a. Zombie Cat, is decomposing rapidly and would prefer to live a normal life in the zombie apocalypse with his owner, Jake. But will Jake take in his former cuddly pet or will ZC be doomed to roam the streets trying to avoid the inevitable pull of his undead yearnings? Zombie Cat is a humorous adult picture book in the vein of Pat the Zombie and Ten Little Zombies: A Love Story. Isabel Atherton’s quirky storytelling combined with Bethany Straker’s captivating (and slightly grotesque!) illustrations make this the perfect addition to any Halloween collection. It’s the ideal gift for any crazed zombie fanatic—or equally crazed cat lover.

ISBN-13: 9781510773707

Media Type: Paperback

Publisher: Skyhorse

Publication Date: 08-15-2023

Pages: 32

Product Dimensions: 8.00(w) x 5.50(h) x 0.08(d)

Isabel Atherton is an author, literary agent, and director of Creative Authors, Ltd. When she is not helping her authors, she likes to write illustrated books herself. She is the author of Zombie Cat, an illustrated adult humor book, as well as the children's books Bad Easter Bunny, Springy Chicken, and Smelly Ghost. Bethany Straker has illustrated upwards of ten books as well as a number of magazines. She likes to use humor to draw her audience in for both her children’s and adult books. Her work has been described as “somewhere between the stylings of a Steve Fiorilla and a Mike Judge series” (filmmonthly.com). She enjoys the little visual details that others may not notice, loves drawing the grotesque, and champions the underdog. She lives in Kent, England.