Skip to content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL DOMESTIC ORDERS $35+
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL US ORDERS $35+

Zuri Ray Tries Ballet

Availability:
in stock, ready to be shipped
Original price $18.99 - Original price $18.99
Original price $18.99
$18.99
$18.99 - $18.99
Current price $18.99

From New York Times bestselling author Tami Charles and rising star illustrator Sharon Sordo comes the first book in a charming picture book series about a fun, spunky girl with a huge heart

Meet Zuri Ray. She's always willing to go the extra mile for family and friends and is up for any challenge. At least, that was before her best friend, Jessie, asked her to join a ballet camp.

Now Zuri isn't sure if she's up for everything. While Jessie can't wait to chass and pli while wearing tight hair buns and frilly tutus, that doesn't sound like Zuri at all But she can't let her friend down. Maybe classical ballet just needs a new spin . . .

Perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Fresh Princess, Zuri Ray Tries Ballet encourages kids to follow their hearts and stay true to themselves


ISBN-13: 9780062914897

Media Type: Hardcover

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

Publication Date: 06-15-2021

Pages: 40

Product Dimensions: 11.10h x 9.10w x 0.50d

Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

Charles, Tami: -

Tami Charles is a former teacher and full-time author of picture books, nonfiction, middle grade, and young adult novels. As a teacher, she made it her mission to introduce her students to all types of literature, particularly diverse books. Doing so reignited Tami's passion for writing and childhood dream of becoming an author. She lives in New Jersey with her family.

Sordo, Sharon: -

Sharon Sordo is an illustrator, cat hugger, and expert soup maker. As a Mexican girl growing up in America, Sharon found it difficult to relate to the many character designs and children's books available. Since then, she strives to represent different cultural backgrounds through her art. She lives in San Diego, California, with her husband and cat.